Lil Wayne Don’t Like NYC

CJ's Hot Tracks

Between getting arrested on gun charges following a performance in the city and his YMCMB starlet Nicki Minaj being insulted by Hot 97’s Peter Rosenberg at this year’s Summer Jam, Lil Wayne hasn’t had the best history with New York City.

“Flat out, I don’t like New York,” he said. “The whole Summer Jam/Nicki thing, I can’t really remember the situation, but I know it was my call. As far as last week[‘s show], last week was awesome. I think everything happens for a reason, and I think when people say that, you’re not supposed to leave it at, ‘Everything happens for a reason.’ I believe everything happens for a reason and then you make the most of that reason. I think we made the most of it last week.”

Image

View original post

Leave a Reply

