Odd Future – <em>The OF Tape Vol. 2.</em>


2012 is the year Odd Future should really seek to consolidate the power base that sprung from the overwhelming success they enjoyed last year, a year that saw them become elevated from skater cult darlings to a self-proclaimed hip-hop empire. Following impressive releases last year like group leader Tyler, the Creator’s sophomore effort Goblin and the funk chills exuded in The Internet’s Purple Naked Ladies, OF enter this calendar year with an even more exciting line-up of releases expected through the group’s official label Odd Future Records (a venture closely aligned with Sony Records). First up, the 12-strong music-making members of OF release their first effort together since 2010’s frighteningly awesome Radical (where they went in over a number of their favourite instrumentals) in the form of The OF Tape Vol. 2, 18 brand new songs that OF’s diehard legion of fans have been salivating for since

View original post 1,048 more words


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s